Western District

Western District covers all of the western part of the council.  It includes the towns of Barkhamsted, Beacon Falls, Bethlehem, Bridgewater, Burlington, Canaan,  Cheshire, Colebrook, Cornwall, Goshen, Hartland, Harwinton, Kent, Litchfield, Middlebury, Morris, Naugatuck, New Hartford, New Milford, Norfolk, North Canaan, Plymouth, Prospect, Roxbury, Salisbury, Sharon, Southbury, Thomaston, Torrington, Washington, Warren, Waterbury, Watertown, West Cornwall, Wolcott, Woodbury, Winchester, & Winsted.

Contact information and Key 3

District Chair: Joe LeClair III – joe.leclair52@gmail.com

District Commissioner: Joe Brady – bradyjoe611@gmail.com

District Professional-Lucas Blinn – Lucas.Blinn@Scouting.org

Download our latest Western District Newsletter here:

link to Western District Newsletters

Cub Program Ideas.  A ‘live’ document.  If you have something to add please contact Koren Garfield of our Roundtable staff.

link to Cub Program Ideas

Where to Go Camping.  This is  a live document.  If you have something to add, please contact Joe LeClair of the Roundtable staff.

link to Where to Go Camping

If you submit and pay for your advancement order by the Wednesday before the Roudtable,  District Executive Lucas Blinn can deliver it on Roundtable night.

Next Roundtable:

Sunday, August 25th, 2PM

Camp Mattatuck

There will be a signup form soon so you can volunteer to bring a component of the meal.

We will have a “midway” of various program venues at the Roundtable.

Please complete our Roundtable Poll:


Be sure to track your progress on the 2024 Western District Honor Unit Award that will be presented at our 2025 district dinner.  Here is a link to the requirements: link to Honor Unit Award application


Western District Merit Badge Dean:

Lonnie Mo   860-618-0058 bluebear998@gmail.com

Do you have an idea for a Roundtable topic?   Want to submit images or articles for  our Western District newsletter?

Please send announcements, questions, photos, and suggestions to: western.district.rt@gmail.com