Tschitani Lodge (Order of the Arrow)

For over 100 years, the Order of the Arrow (OA) has recognized Scouts and Scouters who best exemplify the Scout Oath and Law in their daily lives.  This recognition provides encouragement for others to live these ideals as well.  Arrowmen are known for maintaining camping traditions and spirit, promoting year-round and long term resident camping, and providing cheerful service to others.  OA service, activities, adventures, and training for youth and adults are models of quality leadership development and programming that enrich and help to extend Scouting to America’s youth.

The Tschitani Lodge is the Order of the Arrow Lodge for the CT Rivers Council. Just as the Council is divided into districts, the Lodge is organized by Chapters. Each Chapter has its own officers who lead monthly Chapter meetings. Chapter representatives also meet with the Lodge Executive Committee to plan Lodge events. To find your Chapter’s meeting time and location please click on the Chapter Info link to the left. Arrowmen are encouraged to attend their Chapter meetings and all Tschitani Lodge events.

Lodge Leadership

Lodge Chief: Liam Whittel

Lodge Vice-Chief Program: Bruce Gaudet

Lodge Vice Chief Administration: Quinn Bathgate

Lodge Vice Chief Communication & Technology: Jonathan Steinbrecher

OA Camp Chief – J.N. Webster: Eddie Steele

OA Camp Chief – Mattatuck: Michael Hanis

OA Camp Chief – Workcoeman: Open

Lodge Adviser: Rob Schwarzhaupt

Lodge Associate Adviser: Hoss Haskell

Lodge Associate Adviser: Dave Goric

Lodge Associate Adviser: Dave Rohlfing

Lodge Associate Adviser: Andrew Work

Lodge Associate Adviser: Matt Lyons

OA Camp Chief Advisor – J.N. Webster: Randy Becker

OA Camp Chief Advisor – Mattatuck: Noah Cross

OA Camp Chief Advisor – Workcoeman: Kevin Hendel

Lodge Staff Adviser: Alex Cantor


National Order of the Arrow Website

Northeast Region

Section NE-2A

2021 Lodge Events


National OA Publications

Election Forms

Tschitani Lodge Bylaws

Guide to Inductions

Vigil Nomination Form

Founder’s Award Nomination Form